sleeping beauty | waking the beast

littles mckgeezy sleeps like a champ at nap time. seriously, she sleeps like it’s her job. no, likes it’s her passion – her life’s work.

i can put her down at 1PM, and she will sleep until I wake her up at 5:30PM. yeah, you read that right – I have to wake her up at 5:30PM. 

we call her rip van lily.

she can sleep through lawn mowing, construction, and all kinds of loud outdoor (and indoor) noises. its amazing. i think she gets it from me.

she is asleep right now. and, when i finally climb the stairs to wake her, it will be like waking a beast. first, she ignores me. then, she says “NO!” and turns over. then she starts crying. then she tells me to go away. then, finally, i just pick her up and bring her downstairs. she is never happy about this.

exhibit A:

1 thought on “sleeping beauty | waking the beast

Leave a comment